Development And Realisation, Planning

Having picked the ‘who has the largest carbon footprint topic, I plan to show the map of the world and colour code them from red being high to green being low in comparison to those countries selected.

I will have three tiers on my A2 poster. The title. The map. And the facts/figures underneath to conclude an informative poster.

Development And Realisation, Progress

I have chosen the topic, ‘Who has the largest carbon footprint’. I choose this topic due to the flexibility and ease as i have always been intrigued by the carbon emissions and who produces what. I have undertaken research and weighed up facts and figures to produce my poster.

Development And Realisation, Update

Before I undertook any sort of work I craved inspiration, something that would interest me as well be informative to me too. Considering the possible topics we can choose we was rather lucky that in our first seminar we was provided with this website link ‘http://www.informationisbeautifulawards.com/showcase’
This website provided me with many ideas and inspiration on how I will provide and outlay my work and most importantly it gave me an idea on how my final poster will look.

inspiration

Development and Realisation introduction

As the introduction into this unit ‘Development and Realisation’ we are required to create an A2 poster which visually communicates with the target audience giving across text, information and data.
The topics we can choose from are varied, here is the selection of topics.

Where have you been and when?
What is your social network?
How many documented meteor impacts have there been?
Who lives the longest?
What is the fattest country?
Where do different genders shop online?
Who knows each other and how in Star Wars?
What type of music is the most popular?
Who has the largest carbon footprint?
How does the hydrologic cycle (also called the water cycle) work?

I will select one of these topics and create a poster, also i will write about 1000 words in research on my blog as well as participate in a class critique with my seminar group.